a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

New Learner Introduction(s)

suancho
New in Town

New Learner Introduction(s)

Postby suancho » August 26th, 2008 6:44 pm

Hello ItalianPod101 learners!

I just joined today and thought it would be nice to introduce myself (and perhaps start an introduction topic for us).

A little bit about me and why I want to learn Italian:
I am a biology teacher with a last name that most Americans butcher (spelling and pronunciation) "Mastroianni." I think it's the three vowels in a row. I took 5 years of Spanish (high school + college) and enjoy the similarities between the "romance" languages. I love language (even considered ArabicPod101) and really enjoy the sound of the Italian language.

I hope other learners will post their own introductions too!

Sincerely,
Neil (not very Italian) Mastroianni (very Italian)

cinziag
Been Around a Bit

Postby cinziag » August 27th, 2008 3:17 pm

8)
Ciao suancho!
Molto piacere di conoscerti! Very nice to meet you!
I'm surprised to hear about your last name... I actually love that name...
I love Marcello Mastroianni! :oops:
But... do you have any relatives in Italy?, or were you born in Italy?, I'm curious! :wink:

Anyway your job sounds really interesting, and also your reason why you want to start learning Italian, I hope you will follow us and help us in focusing on what you all learners wish to LEARN at Italianpod101.

Glad you're considering Arabic too! :P Good luck!
A presto! :wink:

C!

Get 40% OFF
suancho
New in Town

No Relation

Postby suancho » September 16th, 2008 8:50 pm

Ciao Cinzia!

I am unaware of my Italian side's history. Scratch that...I just called my father and he told me that my Italian side came from Castellonorato. I just checked that out on Google maps. That satellite view is neat. Have you heard of Castellonorato?